Img 1281 800x533
 

WELCOME TO MESSIAH

 

We are GRaCe PoWeReD and Growing!

We would like to invite you to join us on a wonderful journey--a journey of faith that will transform your life by deepening your relationship with God. At Messiah, we like to say that we are "GRaCe PoWeReD." This simple mission statement guides all that we do here at Messiah. Each consonant is a gentle reminder that we become GRaCe PoWeReD by Growing, Relating, Contributing, Praying, Worshiping, Reading Scripture and Discipling with a Christ-centered faith to serve our church, community and world. In other words, we Grow in our faith by being in Christ-centered Relationships; by Contributing (or sharing) our time, talents and gifts; by Praying; Worshiping and Reading Scripture on a regular basis; and by Discipling (or sharing the good news of Jesus Christ with others). 

 

COME GROW WITH US!

 

 

 

Join us on SundaysWorship @ 8:30 a.m.Sunday School @ 10:15(Sept-May) 

 

415 South 18th Street

Aurora, NE, 68818

402-694-2017

messiah@hamilton.net

 

 

NEWS & UPCOMING EVENTS 

  

LWR July

 

July MLCW_Qmtg

 

Office Closed

 

July Swim_Party

 

 
July 07, 2015

 Looking for 

up-to-the-date info?

Photos from recent events?

facebook-badge

 


Office Hours

Mon, Wed, Fri:
8:00am-2:00pm

Tues: 
8:00am-11:30; 1:00pm-2:00pm

Thurs:
10:45am-2:00pm

   

Listen to

Sunday's Sermon

or

check out these online

prayer and devotional resources

 

 

Upcoming @ Messiah

 

Sunday, July 5

8:30am-Worship

 

Tuesday, July 7

9:00am-Quilting
7:00pm-Committee Meeting

 

Wednesday, July 8

8:00pm-Coucil Meeting

 

Saturday, July 11

6:00pm-Concessions @ 12th St. Cinema

 

Sunday, July 12

8:30am-Worship
9:45am-MLCW Quarterly Meeting

 

Monday, July 13 – Tuesday, July 14

OFFICE CLOSED

 

Sunday, July 19

8:30am-Worship

Sunday, November 2

9:00am-Worship/ First Communion

10:15am-Sunday School

6:30pm-Luther Movie

Tuesday, November 4

9:00am-Quilting

11am-7pm-Soup & Pie Day/

Confirmation Bake Sale

8:00pm-Council Meeting

Wednesday, November 5

9:30am-Bible Study

6:45pm-Confirmation

7:00pm-First Place

7:00pm-Youth Group

8:00pm-Choir Practice

Thursday, November 6

6:45am-Men’s Bible Study

Sunday, November 9

CONSECRATION SUNDAY

9:00am-Sunday School

10:15am-Worship/ Choir

11:15am-Celebration Luncheon
Last month July 2015 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 27 1 2 3 4
week 28 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
week 29 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
week 30 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
week 31 26 27 28 29 30 31

Members Login